la.americanchoraldirectors@gmail.com

Leadership

Dr. Caroline Carson

President

 

Mr. Kevin Caparotta

President-elect

Mr. Anthony Sears

Immediate Past President

Dr. Alissa Rowe

Vice President

 
PRESIDENT PRESIDENT-ELECT VICE PRESIDENT SECRETARY
Dr. Caroline Carson
University of New Orleans
2000 Lakeshore Drive
MUS Dept PAC 336
New Orleans, LA 70148
cpcarson@uno.edu
Kevin Caparotta
Brother Martin High School
4401 Elysian Fields Ave
New Orleans, LA 70122
kcaparotta@brothermartin.com
Dr. Alissa Rowe
Southeastern Louisiana University
SLU 10815
Hammond, LA 70402
alissa.rowe@selu.edu
Dr. Louise LaBruyère
St. Martin’s Episcopal School
225 Green Acres Road
Metairie, Louisiana 70003-2484
llabruyere70123@yahoo.com
TREASURER MEMBERSHIP CHAIR TECHNOLOGY CHAIR MARKETING CHAIR
Natalie True
Lusher Charter School
2620 Laurel Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 460-8996
natalietrue@gmail.com
Anthony Sears
Isidore Newman School
1903 Jefferson Avenue
New Orleans, LA  70115
anthonysears@newmanschool.org
Eric D. McCrary
St. Louis King of France School
1600 Lake Avenue
Metairie, LA 70005
(504) 833-8224
emacstudios@gmail.com
Jarrod Richey
Geneva Academy
2507 Oliver Road
Monroe, LA  71201
jrichey@genevaclassical.org

Repertoire and Standards Chairs

Children’s and Youth Community Choirs
Jessica Holl
Louise S. McGehee School
2343 Prytania St.
New Orleans, LA 70130
JessicaHoll@mcgeheeschool.com

Junior High/Middle School
Sharon Stephenson
W. W. Lewis Middle School
1752 Cypress Street
Sulphur, LA 70663
sharon.stephenson@cpsb.org

High School Choirs
Holly Grefe
Lafayette High School
3000 West Congress Street
Lafayette, Louisiana 70506-5399
grefeholly18@gmail.com

Ethnic/Multicultural Choirs & Perspectives
Dr. John Ware
Xavier University of Louisiana
1 Drexel Drive, Box 39
New Orleans, LA 70125
jeware@xula.edu

Music in Worship
Susan Cauley
Pineville Junior High
Emmanuel Baptist Church
236 White Oak Drive
Pineville, LA 71360
jscauley@suddenlink.net

Community Choirs
Jarrod Richey
Geneva Academy
Delta Youth Chorale
2507 Oliver Road
Monroe, LA 71201
jrichey@genevaclassical.org

Boychoirs
Meredith Hotard
Holy Cross School
5500 Paris Road
New Orleans, LA 70122
mhotard@holycrosstigers.com

Show Choirs
Dana Lux
McKinley Middle Magnet
1550 Eddie Robinson Sr Dr.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
mustangchoral@gmail.com

College and University Choirs / Two-Year College Choirs
Dr. John Petzet
Louisiana Tech University
Ruston, LA 71272
jpchordophone@yahoo.com

Vocal Jazz
Cameron Weatherford
Alexandria Senior High School
800 Ola St
Alexandria, Louisiana 71303
cameron.weatherford@rpsb.us

Male Choirs
Linda Monta
East Ridge Baptist Church
lhmonta3030@gmail.com

 

Women’s Choirs
Dr. Alissa Rowe
Southeastern Louisiana University
Department of Fine and Performing Arts
SLU Box 10815
Hammond, Louisiana 70402-0815
alissa.rowe@selu.edu

Youth and Student Activities
Dr. Darryl Jones
McNeese State University
Performing Arts Department
340 E. Sale Road
Lake Charles, LA 70609
djones@mcneese.edu


All-State Choir Coordinators:

Children’s Choir All State Coordinator
Cheryl Dupont
New Orleans Children’s Chorus
5604 Woodlawn Place
New Orleans, LA 70124
cheryl dupont@hotmail.com

Youth Choir (Mixed) All State Coordinator
Lisa Johnson
Good Hope Middle School
400 Good Hope Road
West Monroe, LA 71291
ljohnson@opsb.net

Youth Choir (Treble) All State Coordinators
Victoria Landry
LJ Alleman Middle School
600 Roselawn Blvd.
Lafayette, LA 70503
mrslandry3@gmail.com

Holly Grefe
Lafayette High School
3000 West Congress Street
Lafayette, Louisiana 70506-5399
grefeholly18@gmail.com

Intercollegiate All State Coordinators
Dr. Deborah L. Chandler
University of Louisiana at Monroe
700 University Avenue, Monroe, LA 71209
chandler@ulm.edu

Dr. Caroline Carson
University of New Orleans
2000 Lakeshore Drive
MUS Dept PAC 336
New Orleans, LA 70148
cpcarson@uno.edu

Women’s Choir All State Coordinators
Janice Yantis
Avoyelles Public Charter School
201 Longfellow Road
Mansura, La. 71350
janiceyantis@apcs.us

Cameron Weatherford
Alexandria Senior High
800 Ola Street
Alexandria, LA 71303
cameron.weatherford@rpsb.us

Men’s Choir All State Coordinators
Kevin Caparotta &
Cedric Bridges
73030 Lion Drive
Covington, LA 70433
ric.watkins@stpsb.org 
cedric.bridges@stpsb.org

Conference Accompanist
Dr. Meg Frazier
meg@megfrazier.com


 

 


Louisiana ACDA Past Presidents’ Council 

 

Burt Allen
Ken Fulton
Marian Steed
Ed Deckard

Laura Lane
Sara Lynn Baird
Raymond Sprague
Brian Galante

Meg Frazier
Lori Wagner
Pam Givens
Louise LaBruyère

Alissa Mercurio Rowe
Anthony Sears